It's Dirty Raven

Everything Random

Receiving Spam on Imeem

I’m just so surprised that I was able to receive spam messages on Imeem. My email inbox was flooded with notifications from Imeem. I think it just started 2 days ago, I just thought someone REALLY sent me a personal message. From first 5 few messages, it eventually came flooding in with 20 more… and yesterday I noticed that I received notifications for every few minutes. And just now as I opened my email, I received 50+ new notifications. A bit alarmed, I opened my Imeem account and checked my received messages. A total of 100+ new messages. I would like to share some screenshots but I haven’t installed a photo editor yet.

Too bad. I just seen some good “aesthetic” changes with Imeem. But I guess some of the functions sucks. What I did with the 100+ spam messages? Here is some steps:

  1. I deleted it all manually from the message inbox on Imeem Messages Area. The messages are viewed 10 each on the panel, so there are 10 page nav below. I mean, are there no options for View All and Select All and Delete All?
  2. Everything that I marked as SPAM went on the Spam Folder. I deleted it manually again.
  3. Everything that I deleted on the Spam Folder went on the Trash Folder. I deleted it manually again. Jeez, isn’t there any EMPTY TRASH option?
  4. Yeah, for 30+ clicks and page refresh (I might be lucky if it was made by AJAX, but hell NO), at last it all vanished. Go mouse power.

Oh well. What I just did is I modified my privacy settings. I disabled from “everyone to send me a message and changed it to “friends“. And to make sure, I unchecked all the notifications to be sent on my email. I haven’t opened any of those spam messages, and hopefully I wouldn’t be a part of this spam.

4 Comments»

  nadine wrote @

i’ve experienced the same. imeem sucks now eeh? ..it’s so tiring to delete. must’ve been awful for you. haha. i’m deleting them now..

  dirtyraven wrote @

ah yeahhhh, so much for the labor. lumaki na ang muscles ng forefinger ko sa kaka click. haaay…

  nadine wrote @

oow nga eh! cute ng character ni jini. tagal ipalabas yung ISWAK 2 sa channel tu….aii nako, alam mu tinamad naren ako burahin. hahak. ang dami kasi, 100+ binura mo na nga sa inbox pagdating sa trash, check all, delete parin, dat meron na lang na empty parang sa email. nagulat akow, filipino ka pala. Ü thanks for dropping by my blog too! hihi. tinype ko lang kasi sa google “spam in imeem” ata yun, kaya napadpad akow sa blog mo!! sige sige. God bles 😀

  ablackanimal wrote @

If you are tired of imeem but want a way to connect with artists and musicians and then you should check out http://www.putiton.com
If you are tired of imeem all together than you should probably leave your bedroom and go interact with the real world 😉


Leave a Reply

